Big Boots

“When you see someone putting on his Big Boots, you can be pretty sure that an Adventure is going to happen.” A.A. Milne

 

The days are ticking by; the swinging of the pendulum going back and forth, back and forth, propelling time forward. Each swing a second closer. My life is slowly flipping upside down, in a good way, but upside down non the less. I am in the final count down. I’ve almost reached the month mark and then I will be off on some sort of adventure that I can only guess at what is in store. In one month I will be headed to New Jersey and then a week after that I am off to the far shores of South Korea..

With that anticipation comes the preparation. I am starting to compile a list of what I need,  documents to finish, bags to pack, a language to learn and shoes! One cannot start an adventure without the proper shoes.  But shoes tend to stress me out and become obsessive. Part of that is because I don’t have the best feet and feet that hurt make me unhappy. Therefore I obsess about finding shoes that won’t make my feet hurt. So it’s always a process to find the right pair. Which I did. I’ll just have to trust that they will work out. They are just shoes after all.

2291c42a64afb06da24d9ec2137deafe

One thought on “Big Boots

  1. Hey there Dia!!
    The Presbyterian Women of our church will be sponsoring you. Please let us know what they can do. Thanks for your blog I will share this with Ardath.
    Love you,
    Paula and Bob

    Like

Leave a Reply

